L. Welch Pogue Award Recipients

Andy Steinberg, Partner Jones Day
John Byerly, Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of State.
Giovanni Bisignani Director General and CEO of IATA.
Helen Muir, Director of the Cranfield Institute for Safety,
Risk and Reliability (presented Madrid, Spain at IATA Operations Forum.)
Brian O’Keeffe, Australia, (Father of the Future Air
Navigation System FANS)
Jeffrey N. Shane, Under Secretary of Transportation Policy,
Department of Transportation
Herb Kelleher, Chairman & CEO, Southwest Airlines, Retired
Robert Crandall, Chairman & CEO, American Airlines, Retired
J├╝rgen Weber, Chairman & CEO Deutsche Lufthansa AG
Delford M. Smith, founder and Chairman, Evergreen
International Aviation.
John Kern, VP Regulatory Compliance and Chief Safety Officer,
Northwest Airlines (retired)
Robert T. Francis II, former vice chairman, NTSB
Norman Y. Mineta, Secretary of Transportation
John E. Robson, former chairman of the U.S. Civil Aeronautics
Alfred E. Kahn, former chairman U.S. Civil Aeronautics Board
Adm. Donald Engen, former director National Air & Space Museum
Henri Wassenbergh, Aviation Scholar
L. Welch Pogue, former chairman U.S. Civil Aeronautics Board
and delegate to 1944 Chicago Convention.